Academic Services

Union Elementary School District Academic Vision

The Union Elementary School District is committed to academic excellence. We are focused on providing a stimulating learning environment where every student receives a high-quality education. 

Union Elementary School District Shared Instructional Commitments

Our high-quality instruction is evidenced through classroom management, structured lesson planning, objectives, learning checks for understanding and the use of monitoring and adjusting instructional practice daily for our students.

Assessment

Professional Development

Contact Information

Photo of Melanie Block Director of Academic Services

Melanie Block

Director of Academic Services

Phone: (623) 478-5064
Email: mblock@uesd.org

Photo of Shelly Sotelo

Shelly Sotelo

Administrative Assistant for Academic Services and District Office

Phone: (623) 478-5020
Email: ssotelo@uesd.org

Blank Photo

Ana Cazares

District ELL Coach

Phone: (623) 474-7001
Email: acazares@uesd.org

Blank Photo

Ryann Miller

District ELA Coach

Phone: (623) 474-7052
Email: rmiller@uesd.org

Blank Photo

Melanie Blaum

District Math Coach

Phone: (623) 474-7080
Email: mblaum@uesd.org

 

Strategic Reading Intervention Support

Blank Photo

Ashley Salamacha

Reading Interventionist - Hurley Ranch Elementary School

Phone: (623) 478-5168
Email: asalamacha@uesd.org

Blank Photo

Leah Bordner

Reading Interventionist - Dos Rios Elementary School

Phone: (623) 474-7054
Email: lbordner@uesd.org

Blank Photo

Leticia Barrett

Reading Interventionist - Union Elementary School

Phone: (623) 478-6011
Email: lbarrett@uesd.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.